Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Developing an African appropriate response for rodent pest management in Tanzania

In order to be able to build and strengthen Tanzania’s STI capacities across a range of specialties that will enhance socio-economic development by tackling policy issues and knowledge dissemination, we have identified 26 individuals with technical competence who can deliver sustainable rodent management strategies in the country.

THIS GROUP IS SANCTIONED NATIONALLY FOR:

Addressing agricultural and food security issues related to rodent pests.

Assist in evaluating current knowledge, attitudes and practice at household, institutional and national levels with regards to impact and management of rodents.

Participating in expert advisory panels on rodent issues.

Team of experts with technical competence in rodent issues

NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Rhodes H. MakundiPhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)rmakundi@yahoo.comEcology and Management of rodents
Apia W. MassawePhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)apiamas@yahoo.comEcology of rodents; ecologically based rodent management
Loth S. MulunguPhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)lothmulungu@yahoo.co.ukRodent pest management, crop loss assessment
Zacharia J. MseswaBSc.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)Zoogeographical distribution
Mr Christopher SabuniMSc.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), SPMCSabuni03@gmail.comTaxonomy and ecology of rodents
Dr Georgies MgodePhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), Pest Management Centregfmgode@hotmail.comZoonoses
Prof. B.S. KilonzoPhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)kilonzo@suanet.ac.tzPlague and bacteria zoonoses
Prof. Robert MachanguPhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)machangu@suanet.ac.tzBacterial zoonoses associated with rodents
Dr. Abdul KatakwebaPhD.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)katakweba@suanet.ac.tzPublic Health importance of rodents
Ginethon MhamphiMSc.Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), Pest Management CentreGinem1@yahoo.comPublic health and zoonoses; Pest management
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Flora MagigeMSC.University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM)magige@udsm.ac.tzRodent ecology
Jestina KatandukilaPhD.University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM)jestina@udsm.ac.tzManagement of subterranean rodents
Prof. R. SenzotaPhD.University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM)senzota@udsm.ac.tzRodent ecology
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Protas TeshaMSc.National Rodent Control Center (NRCC)teshaprotas@yahoo.comField rodent control; extension services
Christina TeweleMSc.National Rodent Control Center (NRCC)ttewele@yahoo.comField rodent control; extension services
Happiness LopaMSc.National Rodent Control Center (NRCC)lopahppiness@yahoo.comField rodent control; extension services; farmer training
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
P. LagweniMSc.Ilonga Agricultural Research InstituteLangwen01@yahoo.comPest management
F.P. MrossoPhDIlonga Agricultural Research Institutefurahamrosso@yahoo.comPest management
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Ms. Victoria NgowoMSc.Prime Minister’s Office, Dar es SalaamAisa.ngowo@yahoo.comManagement of rodent pests; farmer training
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Mshaka MdangiMSc.Ministry of Agriculture Training Institute (MATI), Ilonga, Kilosamesha78m@Yahoo.comFarmer training on rodent pest management, crop loss assessment
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Saanya Aenea E.BSc.Selouis Game Reserve, TanzaniaZoogeographical distribution
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Mr Edward MsyaniMSc.College of African Wildlife Management, Mweka, Tanzaniaemsyani@mwekawildlife.orgEcology of rodents in disturbed habitats
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Flora MununaMSc.Tropical Pesticides Research Institute (TPPRI)fmununa@yahoo.comRodenticides testing and application
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Emmanuel MlyashimbiMSc.Handeni District Agricultural OfficerEcmm14@yahoo.comFarmer training; filed rodent control, crop loss assessment

NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Kongola EliudMSc.Makutopora Agricultural Research Instituteeliudkongola@yahoo.comFarmer Training; crop loss assessment
NameAcademicInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Sixbert ValencyMSc.Kongwa District Agriculture OfficeSix.valency@yahoo.comExtension services, farmer training
NameInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Prof Peter TaylorUniversity of VendaPeter.Taylor@univen.ac.zaRodent researcher
Dr Lourens SwanepoelUniversity of VendaLourens.swanepoel.univen@gmail.comRodent researcher
Mr Lesly Nkhumeleni University of Vendanlnembudani@gmail.comRodent researcher
Dr Mark KeithUniversity of PretoriaMark.Keith@up.ac.zaRodent researcher
Mr Frikkie KirstenARC/PPRI/StopRatsfrikkie.kirsten@gmail.comRodent researcher
Mr Emil Von MaltitzARC/PPRI/StopRatsVmaltitzE@arc.agric.zaRodent researcher
Phanuel MalebanaARC/PPRI/StopRatsshampanemalebana38@gmail.comRodent pest research
Dr Nico AvenantNational Museum (Bloemfontein)navenant@nasmus.co.zaRodent researcher
Prof Chris ChimimbaUniversity of Pretoriactchimimba@zoology.up.ac.zaRodent researcher
Prof Nigel BennetUniversity of Pretoriancbennett@zoology.up.ac.zaRodent researcher
Dr Sarita MareeUniversity of Pretoriasmaree@zoology.up.ac.zaRodent researcher
Dr Teresa KearneyDitsong Museum of Natural Historykearney@ditsong.org.zaSmall mammal musuem curator
Dr Leigh RichardsDurban Natural Science Museumleigh.richards@durban.gov.zaSmall mammal musuem curator
Johan WatsonFree State Nature Conservationwatsonj@detea.govConservationist
Dr Guy PalmerCape Naturegpalmer@ capenature.co.zaConservationist
Dr Lientjie CohenMpumalanga Parks lientjiec@mweb.co.zaConservationist
Dr Margaret AveryIziko Museums, Cape Townmavery@iziko.org.zaSmall mammal palaeontologist
Mr Mike BrownScientific Pest Control Servicesmike@spcs.co.zaPest control
Mr Lee AshfordScientific Supa-Killlee@supa-kill.comPest control
Mrs Kelly FordWefcorsul@wefco.co.zaPest control/Rodenticide
Mrs Tanya StrydomWefcorsul@wefco.co.zaPest control/Rodenticide
Mr Tom MabesaAVCASA/CropLife SAtom@avcasa.co.zaPest control
Mrs Ursula PotgieterAvimarsula@avima.co.zaPest control
Mr Bill SmitRetired consultantBillsmit@telkomsa.netPest control
Mr David FaberCoopers Environmental Sciencedfaber@cooperses.co.zaPest control
Mr Dino BeukesPestCodino@pestco.co.zapest control operator
Mr Darron van VuurenPest Control Specialistsdarron@gdgroup.co.zapest control operator
Mrs Dawn SmithPest Control Specialistsdawnrock@lantic.netpest control operator
Mr Renier SwanepoelPest Control Specialists renier@pietersburgpest.co.zapest control operator
Mr William MasipaRentokilWilliam.Masipa@rentokil-initial.compest control operator
Mr Ross ClarkEnsystexrclark@ensystex.comPest control
Mr Mark EdwardesVilla Crop Protectionmedwardes@villacrop.co.zaPest control
Dr. Neville PillayUniversity of the WitwatersrandNeville.Pillay@wits.ac.zaresearch
Dr Hennie ButlerUniversity of the Free Statebutlerhj@ufs.ac.zaresearch
Mr Art BoomanMpumalanga Healthaartb@social.mpu.gov.zaresearch
Graeme SteartSynvitagraeme@synvita.co.zapest control
Raynard CoetzeePathogen & Environmental Solutionsraynard@pesafrica,netpest control operator
Mr Jan van NiekerkJohannesburg Municipality; Environmental Healthjanv@joburg.org.zaUrban pest control
SA Pest Control Association (SAPCA)SA Pest Control Association simone@sapca.org.zaall pest control
Dr Sonja MattheeUniversity of Stellenboschsmatthee@sun.ac.zaresearch
Dr Hanna-Andrea RotherUniversity of Cape Townandrea.rother@uct.ac.zaEnvironmental health
S.A. Nat. Institute Communicable Diseases (NICD)S.A. Nat. Institute Communicable Diseases (NICD)nicdmail@nicd.ac.zaCentre for emerging and zoonotic diseases
Dr Duncan McFadyenE Oppenheimer & SonDuncan.macFadyen@eoson.ca.zaconservationist
Prof Gerhard VerdoornGriffon Poison Information Centrenesher@tiscali.co.zaagro-chemical information
Tygerberg Poison Information CentreTygerberg Poison Information Centrewww.sun.ac.za/poisoncentreaccidental poisoning
NameInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Meheretu Yonas (PhD)Mekelle UniversityRodent Researcher
Kiros WelegerimaMekelle UniversityRodent Researcher
NameInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Zewdneh ThomasWolaita Sodo UniversityRodent Researcher
NameInstituteE-mailSpecialization
Simone ShibruArba Minch UniversityRodent Researcher
NameInstitutionE-mailSpecialization
Sabelo V. DlaminiUniversity of Swazilandsvdlamini@gmail.comHealth Scientist
Diana EarnshawUniversity of Swazilandearnshaw@uniswa.szCrop Production
Charles GumbiUniversity of Swazilandcharlesgumbi@live.co.ukEcology
Sifiso LukheleUniversity of Swazilandlukhelembhekeni@gmail.comEcology
Themb’a MahlabaUniversity of Swazilandtmahlaba@uniswa.szEcology
Mnqobi MambaUniversity of Swazilandmambamnqobi3@gmail.comEcology
Buhlebenkhosi MasheleUniversity of Swazilandmashelebuhlebenkhosi@gmail.comEcology
Ara MonadjemUniversity of Swazilandara@uniswa.szEcology
Muzi SibiyaUniversity of Swazilandmuzisibiya07@gmail.comEcology
Felicity SimelaneUniversity of Swazilandntsimisosimelane@gmail.comEcology
Phumlile SimelaneUniversity of Swazilandphumlamnguni.pm@gmail.comEcology
Anele TsabedzeUniversity of Swazilandtsabedzeanele@gmail.comEcology
NameInstituteE-mailSpecialization
Wisdom DlaminiSwaziland National Trust Commissiondirector@sntc.org.szEcology
Sandile GumedzeSwaziland National Trust Commissionecology@sntc.org.szEcology
Seth MaphalalaSwaziland National Trust Commissiontfca@sntc.org.szTFCAs
NameInstituteE-mailSpecialization
Thabiso HlopheMinistry of Agriculturethabisobrentonhlophe@gmail.comCrop Storage
Louis KuhlaseMinistry of Agricultureklouismusa@gmail.comCrop Storage
Pauline MasinaMinistry of Agriculturepaulinemasina@gmail.comCrop Storage
Nelson MavusoMinistry of Agriculturenelsonmavuso@ymail.comCrop Storage
NameInstituteE-mailSpecialization
Ian MacleodSwaziland Agricultural Supplieslizzie@sas.co.szControl Specialist
NameInstituteE-mailSpecialization
Mduduzi NgwenyaAll Out Africamduduzi@alloutafrica.comEcology
Kim RoquesAll Out Africamduduzi@alloutafrica.comEcology
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.